Sertifi Roles

There are five Sertifi roles that can access the Sertifi portal, regardless of whether you use Sertifi Closing Pro, Sertifi Closing Pro+, or Sertifi eAuthorize. It's important to understand these different roles because each role can perform a selected set of functions within the portal to ensure that your clients' signing experience goes smoothly, and that you maintain your signature and payment documents in the most efficient way possible.

If you're assigned one of the following Sertifi roles, and need more permissions, contact the Sertifi Super Admin for your portal. Only Super Admins can make changes to your permissions or assign you a new role.

The following table shows the differences between the five roles along with the permissions of each role in the portal:

Role Permissions Role Type
User Admin Auditor Power Admin Super Admin
Can update personal info
Can add/remove contacts  
Can update portal settings, email templates, and signing room experience        
Can add/edit signature documents  
Can add/edit reference documents  
Can create/edit signing templates  
Can search by FileID    
Can view admins    
Can view users    
Can create admins/users*        
Can create security groups      
Can resend activation link    
Can view their own files    
Can view other user files    
Can perform file maintenance    
Can perform bulk send      
Can add markups      
Can sign documents
Can send documents for signature    
Can send authorizations    
Can send payments    
Can view payment information*          

*Regardless of role level, no user can view payment information by default. All users, including Super Admins, must be added to the appropriate security group in order to view payment information.

**If you're a Sertifi User, Admin, Auditor, or Power Admin and want the ability to add more users or change the email address associated with your Sertifi account, you must contact the Sertifi Super Admin for your portal.